Sydney Secondary College Blackwattle Bay Campus

Quality, Opportunity, Diversity

Telephone02 9660 5688

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Executive staff


Ms Leiza Lewis

Deputy Principals

  • Ms Janice Cuke
  • Mr Mark Corbett

Head Teachers

  • Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA): Ms Denise Nicola
  • English: Ms Kerry Foulkes
  • Human Society and its Environment (HSIE): Mr Rob Bury
  • Languages other than English (LOTE): Ms Olivia Edwards (relieving)
  • Mathematics: Mr Les Paraskevas (relieving)
  • Personal Development, Health, Physical Education (PDHPE): Ms Liz Jones
  • Science: Ms Than Tran (relieving)
  • Student Support: Ms Kim Moddel
  • Technology and Applied Studies (TAS): Ms Julie McBride
  • Vocational Education & Training (VET): Ms Denise Haire
  • Administration: Ms Sophia Gois (relieving)
  • Secondary Studies: Ms Olivia Edwards (relieving)
  • Teaching & Learning: Ms Liz Jones
  • Wellbeing and Learning & Support: Ms Rachael Hill

Other important contacts

  • School Administration Manager: Ms Karen Spagarino
  • Enrolment Officer: Ms Huiqing (Helen) Ma
  • Careers Adviser: Ms Anna Letsios
  • Counsellors: Ms Kathy Hooper & Susan Owens
  • Student Administration: Mark Colston